Форум Trainsim

Форум Trainsim (http://www.trainsim.ru/forum/index.php)
-   For English-speaking visitors (http://www.trainsim.ru/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   My MSTS route project Narva-Johvi (Estonia) (http://www.trainsim.ru/forum/showthread.php?t=8761)

Railion 1600 13.11.2009 23:46

My MSTS route project Narva-Johvi (Estonia)
 
Because at this site many nice Estonian trains can be downloaded, I want to use the Dash 7-30/36C locomotives owned by EVR and I think this is a nice route to build as my first MSTS route, I decided to build the railway between Narva and Johvi in Estonia for MSTS. At this moment, I'm building the situation near Narva, Google Earth is a very useful tool to find information about some buildings, track situations, platforms and many other things, but because it are just aerial photos, I don't know things like speeds, sings, signals and track numbers. If someone can explain how I can post screenshots of the current status, I will sure place them. And, as always, are pictures of course welcome.

Damien Zhar 14.11.2009 01:23

[quote=Railion 1600;128445]Because at this site many nice Estonian trains can be downloaded, I want to use the Dash 7-30/36C locomotives owned by EVR and I think this is a nice route to build as my first MSTS route, I decided to build the railway between Narva and Johvi in Estonia for MSTS. At this moment, I'm building the situation near Narva, Google Earth is a very useful tool to find information about some buildings, track situations, platforms and many other things, but because it are just aerial photos, I don't know things like speeds, sings, signals and track numbers. If someone can explain how I can post screenshots of the current status, I will sure place them. And, as always, are pictures of course welcome.[/quote]

Good luck with your map, too bad it is not on Trainz :)

Posting pictures is simple, find an picture hosting site and link them up, but please make previews no bigger then 360 pixels wide.

Railion 1600 15.11.2009 15:24

I have some pictures of the situation (This was the situation of yesterday evening, at this moment, there are a few things done).
[IMG]http://img121.imageshack.us/img121/9561/narva1.png[/IMG]
[IMG]http://img694.imageshack.us/img694/7128/narva2.png[/IMG]

Submissive 15.11.2009 15:31

Will you do any prototype objects for that route?
Good luck :)

Evgenyi 15.11.2009 15:50

Railion 1600, well done! One question: This is diesel loco route or electric loco? If electric - what the type of current? 25 kV AC or 3 kV DC?

Submissive 15.11.2009 15:57

Evgenyi, it's diesel route. There used 2ТЭ116, ЧМЭ3, ДР1а, ТЭП70, C36-7 and C30-7.

OakenheaD 15.11.2009 21:54

if you need a program to introduce high trackbed, PM me.

Railion 1600 15.11.2009 23:50

[QUOTE=OakenheaD;129001]if you need a program to introduce high trackbed, PM me.[/QUOTE]

How do you mean with a high trackbed? If you post a screenshot, I can decide if I want it or not.

Mars92 17.11.2009 16:28

Oh... it's very nice, that another one Baltic route'll be in MSTS world :) Good luck! ;)
Will it be real or semi-real route?

Railion 1600 17.11.2009 19:24

It will be a real route, but of course I have to take some compromises, because the aerial pictures from Google Earth contains some clouds, for example.

Mars92 22.11.2009 19:42

In MSTS fully real route it's impossible to make :( But you can make maximum 85% of reality in MSTS i think ;)

Railion 1600 28.11.2009 00:31

I've made some newer screenshots (I'm sorry for the quality, but I was busy, but I hope you still can get an impression of the route:D)
[url]http://img689.imageshack.us/i/narva4.png/[/url]
[url]http://img37.imageshack.us/i/narva5.png/[/url]

Railion 1600 28.02.2010 19:43

I'm sorry that I didn't share information about the project for a while, but I can say that the project is still alive!

And I have some pictures:
[url]http://img707.imageshack.us/i/narva8.png/[/url]
[url]http://img6.imageshack.us/i/narva7.png/[/url]
[url]http://img195.imageshack.us/i/narva6.png/[/url]

Where can I find information like track numbers, speed limits, mileposts and signal placings?

@Mars92: I don't know if you have once built a route (or you have tried to do it), but it's an obsession for me to make everything so real as possible.

Railion 1600 20.05.2010 19:28

I really need some help from anyone, because I got the error Failed to load track database. I know that there was something wrong in the track database, and of course, I wanted to solve this problem, but I'm afraid I'll never be able to do that. So I hope that someone can help me, or the route should be considered as lost. If I can't save the route, I won't restart this project, but I'm going to build another route in Estonia, whereof more information can be found.


Текущее время: 03:33. Часовой пояс GMT +4.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Перевод: zCarot
© 2001-2012, Администраторы и разработчики Клуба Trainsim